Aveyond Studios Community
Sign in to follow this  
Aeternus

Wanderlust: Some late-night musings

I don't know what it is but I'm starting to feel a sense of restlessness. I have always loved to travel and have dreamed for a long time of visiting all sorts of interesting places around the world. My parents, however, don't travel much for various reasons, so they always told me, "When you grow older and make money, you can travel wherever you want."

And that's what I did. Last May, a couple friends and I did a 10-day tour of five European cities (well, technically six since Vatican City is a country in its own right). Then, in June, I graduated from university, and in July, started my brand new shiny job in a new city (relatively) far away from home.

So it's been about three-ish months since I started working and I'm already feeling bored and restless. I feel like leaving everything, packing my clothes, and going somewhere. But where? And with what savings? And with what time? (Yeah, reality bites, LOL)

I think life has taken on a routine and I'm unsure of what to look forward to. When I was in school, there was always "the future" - graduating and getting a job, basically. Now that I'm working...what else is there? I just see years and years of working life ahead of me and I get the sense that I need to make something of it, make it worthwhile and memorable. And for the record, I don't plan on the whole marriage and having kids thing, so yeah.

Does anyone else get these feelings of something more being out there somewhere? Or am I just being weird? xD

Weird?That isn't a word if you have met me.It's not weird,it's called lust of adventure.I really must say that I will travel along he world with my girlfriend/boyfriend (who knows,God decides,not me),and travel along the world,and stopping for a little time at various places,and working there.I would sincerely prefer to be a bartender.You are always needed if you are one.