Aveyond Studios Community
Sign in to follow this  
SorceressSyrena45

Black Hearted Love

Okay this is my first attempt at a story so please go easy on me

--------------------------------------------------------

Ch 1: Premonitions

I was running fast and hard through some dark stone corridor and behind me were some men covered with black cloaks as I ran i turned into a corridor reaching dead end.I spung around to see them in row blocking my path then one behind them comes forth and reaches out his hand to me saying

"join me Solinda and we can be together forever"

Suddenly I fell a hard blow to my stomach and double over the pain opens my eyes and I find myself in the room I share with four other girls in the orphanage.Above me is Mistress Deldan the second in command the orphanage

"Wake up your highness"I hear her sneer as she prods me again with her cane. I grunt to let her know I'm awake.

A dream I think a very disturbing dream but just a dream.but somehow i still have chills going up and down my spine and this sense of for boding and goosebumps.But I shake it off and get out of bed before The Orgress breaks out her whip I still haven't fully recovered from the last whipping.

The morning went by just as usual breakfast then we did our chores while Acelia and I were washing the dishes I told her about my dream and she said

"Solinda it was just a dream,it doesn't mean anything"

"I know but I just can't shake this feeling.Call it woman's intuition but something bad is coming I can feel it"I said feeling a sudden chill or drop in temperature but Acelia just shakes her head,Ah ever practical Acelia she doesn't place much on superstition or magic and she doesn't have the greatest sense of curiosity or adventure but she has always had my back in everything,with her blonde hair,grey eyes and pale skin she is very pretty and boys are always chasing after her while they ignore me I really don't care, these boys are too stupid to look behind a girls face or body.