Aveyond Studios Community
Emma.

Searching for Power

Hi everybody!

I'm going to start posting another story that I've been working lately. It's a retelling of Av2. Hope you'll like it. I've been working quite hard on it (for the last two years...actually...) and I have some chapters written but I'm going to post them one at a turn. Hope you'll like it!

Ean’s Quest

Searching for Power

~Prologue~

“Wart, where are you?”

The Snow Queen called for her subject – an imp. She was surrounded by ice and shiny snow, just like her white dress and diamond crown. All of the sudden, the imp showed up giggling. It had a bluish color and ruby-like eyes.

“Stop giggling! Have you found a kingdom?” she asked impatiently.

“Yes, your majesty. I found a kingdom in far away land to the East. A kingdom of snow and ice just as you asked. It’s called Shaenir.”

“Excellent! I shall take it as my own!”

“Now that I’ve helped you, I’d like the jewel that you promised. May I have them?”

“Of course…NOT! I still need you! Fulfill my orders and I may let you live.”

“I’m a poor imp, with few powers. What need have you of me?” said the imp slowly.

“You have the magic of trickery! It’s not enough to rule the world, but I can use it so that one kingdom can bow at my feet.”

“That wasn’t our agreement! Give me the reward!”

“Fine… Take it!” she said and aimed her hand at him. All of the sudden, a blue light started to shine around the imp. When he turned and gazed at itself in the ice and saw its face, it realized that he was now a human.

“I’m… human. What have you done to me?” he shouted.

“You’re not just any human. You’re my new Master of Arms. You’ll stay close to me and allow me to use your magic to control the kingdom of Shaenlir. Oh, and Wart, if you kill me, you’ll never gain your true form. Be a good servant and I may let you go.”

“Noooo!!!” he shouted desperately.

“You see, imp, I can play tricks too.” said the Snow Queen laughing. “Take me to Shaenlir!”