Aveyond Studios Community
Sign in to follow this  
vumpires_assistant

College & Gaming

Ever since I stepped into college, I found it hard to balance studies and gaming. But I know some people on facebook who are in college who can play games like they got too much time on their hands. I'm actually jealous.

Seriously college gamers... How do you do it?

im in my second semester of college now. im a pretty intense gamer. i think its my schedule that allows it. i only have class on tuesday and thursday, but i spend the whole day both of those days on campus. i usetuesday and friday for studying and hopework so ive got saturday, sunday, and monday to do whatever i want. like staying up all night killing zombies.

Honestly I don't sleep. I'm a full time college student and when I finally feel like my minds going to explode from to much studying. I take a break from it all. Sometimes when its possible, I play in between classes when Ive gotten everything for my classes done. Staying up till 4:00 at night also helps, but it also means that you will become a zombie like me. But if you don't want to crash like i do, I suggest you pick a time in your day, were you dedicate it to yourself entirely. Whether it be gaming or not, just do something you enjoy doing. It's the best way to avoid becoming entirely to stressed during your college career. Hope this helps.

You can game all you want after you're done in college. It's a management thing, if you're good at it and have the energy then do it.

You see, some people doesn't just need a lot of sleep. It's different for all of us. Get the big picture, if I'm gonna play during college how would this affect me in three weeks, in three days?