Aveyond Studios Community
Heero

What silly mistakes did you do in aveyond when you were new?

I don't know if i placed this topic in its right place, neither if anyone posted it before (too lazy to go through the older pages). But thought it would be funny to share some of the silly mistakes we made when we were new. Me? I'm still new, so i guess i'll keep adding sillier mistakes. However, i have enough to put in one post, lol! :oops: When i started playing aveyond, i started with LoT. I didn't talk to people much & so knew nothing about the attraction points. & whenever i found a magical mirror express, i didn't pull the switch, coz i thought i only had to when i'm using it. Better still, when i was in Ghed'are & i found that cursed armour, i made Te'ijal put it on. I never read its name, & when i noticed that she was cursed, i went back to the city. I kept buying those roots (that removes curses) & using them on Te'ijal. I bought about 20 roots till i got no more money. I thought maybe it is a very powerful curse that can't be removed by those roots. It needs another kind of roots that is more powerful & that i'll find later in the game. Luckily, i finally discovered that it's the armour that was cursing Te'ijal, but that was when i was reading her profile to see if there was anything that would tell me houw much % she is cursed, lol! :lol: Another thing is that, when i found the saphire gem, i didn't know what it was for & i thought it would be used as money. Though, i knew i had to attach gems to Edward's sword to make it stronger. I even went to aveyond & saw the fountain, but my thoughts were still clouded. Same as the rings, the scrolls & the eggs. I didn't know what they were for & thought maybe they were for bargaining or something like that. I never bothered myself to read what it is for, but now i do. Thanks to one of my friends, she taught me many things & clarified the uses of these things to me. I didn't know about amaranthia or the walkthroughs at th